According to the National Digital Inclusion Alliance, digital inclusion describes “the activities necessary to ensure that all individuals and communities, including the most disadvantaged, have access to and use of technology.”

Digital inclusion includes five components:

•  Affordable, robust, consistent broadband internet service

•  Internet-enabled devices that meet the needs of the user

•  Access to digital skills training

•  Quality technical support

•  Applications and online content

Leave a Reply